CoPA’s and WPCA’s Annual Midwest Juried Photo Exhibition draws artists from Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan and Minnesota. The show offers viewers an opportunity to experience contemporary work by emerging and established regional photographers. This year, from over 100 Midwest artists, juror Natasha Egan chose the work of 34 artists.

Egan describes the chosen photography: The works submitted moved me with their range in photographic style, technique, subject matter and ideas. When asked to jury an exhibition of this style it is fairly impossible to make some sort of curatorial sense out of it, but I can say that the majority of the selected photographs convey a distinctive humanistic quality.

1st Place, Melissa Pinney, "Sarah"

The photographers featured in the 4th Annual CoPA Juried Show are:

Phyllis Bankier                        Milwaukee, WI
Susan Barnett                          South Milwaukee, WI
Dan Bradica                            Chicago, IL                            
Coree Coppinger                     Milwaukee, WI                      
Julie Didomenico                    Chicago, IL
Thomson Dyjanski                  Chicago, IL
Jim Forbes                               Delafield, WI
Marcia Getto                           Cedarburg, WI
Ted Hamm                              Sheboygan, WI
Maria Ellen Hubner                 Milwaukee, WI
Bob Israel                                Milwaukee, WI
Nancy Gail Johnson                Roseville, MN
Kurt Kamka                            Mequon, WI
John Koeppen                         Racine, WI
Chuck Afton Koosman           Afton, MN
Susan Lukas                            Cudahy, WI                           
Peter Mandli                           Burlington, WI
Nate Mathews                         Bartlett, IL
Paul Matzner                           Shorewood, WI
James Meldrum                       Beloit, WI
Marilyn Moore                        Beaver Dam, WI
Martan Morante                      Saukville, WI
Bernie Newman                      Mequon, WI
Alexander Orlando                 Whitefish Bay, WI
Melissa Pinney                        Evanston, IL                          
Hillary Quella                          Oshkosh, WI                          
VIcki Reed                             Cedarburg, WI                        
Zack Sabin                              Chicago, IL
Mark Stall                               Mequon, IL
Mariam Sushman                    Milwaukee, WI
Kevin Thomas                         Milwaukee, IL
Bill Vaccaro                            Chicago, IL
Shane Welch                           Chicago, IL
Ruth Yasko                             Chicago, IL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *