2015-16 FMEx

Josie Osborne, participant in the Milwaukee Artist Resource Network's Mentor/Mentee program. Photo by Kevin J. Miyazaki

Photo by Kevin J. Miyazaki

Each year, a juror selects four outstanding artists from the Annual Members Show to exhibit individually in their own Featured Member Exhibition. Each exhibition opens on Gallery Night and runs for about 10 weeks.

This year’s juror is Josie Osborne, visual artist, educator and director of the  First Year Program in Art and Design at UWM’s Peck School of the Arts (more about Josie here). The 2015-16 Featured Member Artists were announced during the opening reception of the Annual Members Show on Friday, September 4.

2015–2016 Featured Member Artists


Adam James Stone

October 16, 2015 – January 9, 2016
Opens Fall Gallery Night, Friday, October 16, 5—9 pm.
Adam Stoner October 16, 2015 – Jan. 9, 2016 Opens Fall Gallery Night, Friday, October 16, 5—9 pm.

Arcadia Katzenberger

January 22 – April 2, 2016
Opens Winter Gallery Night, Friday, January 22, 5—9 pm.

Brad Krause

April 15 – July 9, 2016
Opens Spring Gallery Night, Friday, April 15, 5—9 pm.

Brian Breider

July 22 – October 8, 2016
Opens Summer Gallery Night, Friday, July 24, 5—9 pm.

Past Jurors

Michael Davidson

Kat Murrell is a lecturer in art history at the UWM, MIAD, and other area colleges. She has written for a variety of Milwaukee area publications including Third Coast Daily and Shepherd Express

Frank Juarez is an artist, gallery owner, art educator, arts advocate and community leader living and teaching in Sheboygan, WI. Juarez is the art department chair at Sheboygan North High School and is actively involved in local, regional and state arts organizations such as the Wisconsin Art Education Association, National Art Education Association, Milwaukee Artist Resource Network, Cedarburg Cultural Center, and Arts Wisconsin. In 2011 he opened EFFJAY PROJEKTS Gallery in Sheboygan.

Past Artists

Nova CzarneckiKevin GieseGary John GreslKevin Wrencher

William Mueller, Paul Matzner, Leann Wooten, Joe Couture

Tiffany Knopow, Jean Sobon, Jessica Schafer, Chris Andrews