We Draw and Paint

January 20 – February 18, 2017

Opening reception: Friday, January 20, 5:00–9:00 pm.

We are excited to partner with Wisconsin Visual Artists on “We Draw and Paint,” a statewide juried exhibition focused on the medium of painting and drawing. 19 artwork from 15 Wisconsin artists were chosen by juror Timothy Cobb. Cobb is a third-generation gallerist. His gallery, Timothy Cobb Fine Arts gallery is located in the first floor of the Marshall Building.

Artists Featured:

  • Jordan Acker Anderson – Wauwatosa
  • Dennis Bayuzick
  • Virgilyn M Driscoll – Oconomowoc
  • Audrey Dulmes – Fox Point
  • Daniel Fleming
  • Nita Moore
  • Natalie Owen
  • Michelle Richeson – Neena
  • David Peacock – Rhinelander
  • Liz Phillips – Milwaukee
  • Tom Pscheid – Wauwatosa
  • Sara Risley – Milwaukee
  • Colette Odya Smith – Wauwatosa
  • Shelley Smith – Janesville
  • Beth Stoddard – Milwaukee


About WVA Wisconsin Visual Artists (WVA) is a not-for-profit membership-based organization made up of visual artists working in a wide variety of media and also supporters of Wisconsin Art. WVA is the oldest art organization in Wisconsin.

The purpose of the WVA is to promote, develop and encourage the creative visual arts in Wisconsin. WVA produces a quarterly magazine that features two Wisconsin artists in each issue. WVA sponsors the Wisconsin Artist Biennial, an exhibit open to all artist over 18 living in Wisconsin. This is a showcase of some of the best contemporary art in Wisconsin. WVA manages this website, where artist members and gallery/museum members may post their exhibits and events. WVA is one of the co-sponsors for the Wisconsin Visual Artist Achievement Awards. WVA has a growing endowment that will help to preserve our future.

The WVA artist membership is divided into three chapters: Southeast (SE) in the Milwaukee area; South Central (SC) in the Madison area; and Northeast (NE) in the Appleton/Green Bay area More About WVA.

More information on WVA: http://www.wisconsinvisualartists.com